Allison and Allison

Road racing has always been a special part of my running career. When I plan my spring season, I usually go back and forth on the road or the track- I like to keep this sport interesting. There is a feeling I get when racing on the road… I feed off the positive energy the crowd gives me and its AMAZING! (I’m sure other road racers would agree) Sorry track but I think the road wins this race.

I was very fortunate to begin my 2015 campaign at the 3M Half Marathon two weeks ago and IN AUSTIN! Woo Woo! Although it was a very last minute decision- I trusted my gut and wanted to see what my body could do from a minor injury I had a few weeks prior. After a couple of days of rest and an immense amount of Anti-Gravity treadmill workouts (Thanks Steve), I was able to bounce back pretty quickly. I did my physical therapy exercises religiously and continued to stay positive to get me back on the ground. Patience is not my strong suit so this was extremely difficult. I’m SO glad I made the decision to race because I had the pleasure of running from start (almost to finish) with my former teammate, Allison Macsas. I could not have successfully accomplished this race without her by my side. With the friendly competition we had going on- we executed the race very well without even communicating to each other what we wanted to do beforehand. We simply raced and magic happened that day….We both achieved huge PRs in the half!

Posted on February 4, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments are closed.

